Edit this page
Attendance: 3416 raise

Church of the monastery of the Nativity of our lady in the Golden Flow

4/5 votes 2
Reviews
Complain of the page
SMT Golden Thread, Бучачский district-Ternopil ' region
-
GPS:
N: 48.908059
E: 25.33815
On the map
The cost for free

Additionally

In 1634 was built by the great stone Church in the Baroque style. Later the monastery Church was consecrated in the Church of the Nativity of the mother of God.

Get into failed, but these descriptions: a portrait of the founder of the monastery Church was placed at the entrance on the left side of the altar, Latin inscription on дієцезацію Church, and on the right side there was a picture of «the need of Vienna».

The Church burned in 1774, and in 1908, but was restored. Unharmed lived Church before the Second world war. During the fighting steepled Church tower was damaged artillery and has never regained. It was dismantled and covered roof. The temple, in the days of communism, was converted into a house of culture.

Now it is a Roman каталоцький the parish Church of Saint virgin Mary and of St. Dominic. At the entrance of the Church, on the wall from the right side, placed a memorial plaque with inscription in Ukrainian and Polish languages:

«Roman Catholic Parish Church. Holy Mary and the disciples of Saint Dominic in the Golden Flow. Built in years 1608-1613 charity Mary NaUKMA and Stefan Potocki».

Infrastructure, Entertainment, Sports

Reviews:
No comments
Add your comment
Book